Tel:025-68136891, 17366374446  

Sign in  |  Register
中文  English
Location:Home » Social Services » Encounter Group
Social Services
Encounter Group
Pancreatic Tumors, Our Common Enemies
发布时间:2016-07-05   浏览次数:230
It was the first day of November, a sunny day, when the second “Let’s overcome pancreatic diseases together” Pancreatic Disease Concern Group Meeting was held in the Pancreatic Center. Unlike the first meeting where most patients are those who suffer from pancreatitis, most patients who attended the second meeting were patients who received pancreatic tumor surgery.
A free-of-charge blood test was arranged for postoperatives. The staff of the Pancreatic Center arrived at the conference room and prepared for the coming blood test around six o’ clock. After the test in the morning, Miao Yi, the director of the Center delivered a speech and announced the official opening of the meeting. Diseases are our common enemies, said Miao, and we hope to join hands to fight against illness under the shelter of our Concern Group. Moreover, he also extended his sincere greetings to all attendees who were used to be patients and wished them an early recovery.
Doctor Cai Baobao delivered a speech named “Pancreatic Tumors, Our Common Enemies” and explained some basic knowledge about pancreatic tumor. He elaborated the working mechanism of the pancreas with simple concepts such as “Xinjiekou” and “Sinopec Yangzi Petro”, and then informed them about some unhealthy living habits that may easily lead to pancreatic tumors such as smoking, drinking, and overeating, all of which are inducing factors. Cai pointed out that the early symptoms of pancreatic tumors are insignificant, and there are three kinds of symptoms that are relatively obvious: (1) anorexia, dyspepsia and loss of weight; (2) abdominal discomfort or pain, and nearly half of the patients may experience abdominal pain first, and nearly 20% patients may experience their abdominal pain spreading to their back, left shoulder. The pain intensifies when the patient lies on his or her back, while sitting up, bending over, lying on the side, and bending knees may alleviate the pain; (3) jaundice, manifested as yellow skin and yellow sclera. Previous symptoms may appear in case of hepatitis or biliary tract diseases, so pancreatic tumors in early stages can be easily mistaken as hepatitis, cholecystitis. Being difficult to be discovered, only 10% - 25% clinically diagnosed pancreatic tumor patients may receive surgical treatment and the recovery rate has been low. Hence early diagnosis is extremely important.
In addition to follow-up treatment, patients who received pancreatic tumor surgery are particularly interested in dietary cautions too. Doctor Zhao Ting from the Nutriology Department explained certain dietary common knowledge for patients who received pancreatic tumor surgery. Diets should be reasonably collocated, she said, the proportions of carbohydrate, fat and protein are important and the proportion of carbohydrate should dominate while the amount of fat and protein should be appropriate. Protein sources that are easily digestible are preferred such as lean meat, eggs and fish. Diets should be reasonably cooked such as boiling, stewing, steaming instead of frying or stir-frying to avoid excessive pancreatic secretion.
We also arranged experts of the Pancreatic Center during the break to answer questions of patients during which all patients were eager to propose their questions.
It is important for all of us to pay attention on all kinds of unimpressive symptoms since pancreatic tumors are difficult to be discovered in early stages. Please visit hospital in case of any early symptom described such as anorexia, dyspepsia, loss of weight, abdominal discomfort or pain and jaundice so that the diseases can be treated as early as possible. We sincerely hope that with the meeting of the Pancreatic Patient Concern Group, more health information can be spread to guide more pancreatic disease patients to focus on their conditions and enjoy convenient medical services, as well as more effective interactions and communications between medical staff and pancreatic disease patients.

电话:025-68136891, 17366374446  

登录  |  注册
中文  English
当前位置:首页 » 社会服务 » 胰腺病友会
社会服务
胰腺病友会
胰腺肿瘤,我们共同的敌人
发布时间:2016-07-05   浏览次数:779
十一月的第一天,阳光明媚,胰腺中心举办了第二届“胰路有你,终身相伴”病友会。和第一届病友会有所不同的是,上一届主要针对胰腺炎的患者,而本次主要针对胰腺肿瘤术后的患者。

本次病友会为术后的病人们安排了免费的抽血体检,6点多,胰腺中心的医护人员们就来到了现场开始紧张的准备工作。在早上的体检告一段落后,由中心苗毅主任致辞拉开了本次病友会的序幕。苗毅主任表示,疾病是我们共同的敌人,我们希望借由病友会的模式,同仇敌忾,共同抗击病魔。同时他也对这些曾经的病人们致以了最诚挚的问候,希望他们早日完全康复。

蔡宝宝医生随即以“胰腺肿瘤,我们共同的敌人”为题,给大家讲解了胰腺肿瘤的一些基本常识。他以通俗易懂的“新街口”、“扬子石化”给大家讲解了胰腺的工作机制,然后又给大家讲解了一些容易导致胰腺肿瘤的不良习惯,他表示吸烟、饮酒、暴饮暴食都是容易诱发胰腺肿瘤的因素。蔡医生指出,胰腺肿瘤的早期症状不太明显,比较突出的有三种症状:(1)厌食,消化不良及体重下降;(2)腹部不适或疼痛,约有半数患者以腹痛为首发症状,约有20%的病人腹痛能放射到背部、左肩部,疼痛在仰卧时加剧,坐立、弯腰、侧卧、屈膝时减轻;(3)黄疸,表现为皮肤及巩膜发黄。上述症状在肝炎或胆道疾病时也可以出现,所以早期胰腺肿瘤被误诊为肝炎或胆囊炎、胆石症的并不少见。由于不容易被及时发现,临床上确诊为胰腺肿瘤的病人,只有10%一25%能考虑手术,且治愈率很低,所以早期诊断非常重要。

其实胰腺肿瘤术后的患者除了关心后续治疗方案,还特别关心术后如何饮食。来自营养科的赵婷医生为大家介绍了胰腺肿瘤术后患者的一些饮食常识。她表示膳食要合理搭配,注意碳水化合物、脂肪和蛋白质的比例,要以碳水化合物为主,脂肪和蛋白质的量要适宜,要食用宜消化的蛋白质,如瘦肉、鸡蛋和鱼、要采用合理的烹调方法,以煮、炖、熬、蒸、溜、氽等方法,不要用油煎、炸、爆炒等方法,防止胰腺过度的分泌胰腺。

中途休息时,我们还安排了胰腺中心的专家现场坐诊答疑,病人们络绎不绝的向专家们咨询着问题。

由于胰腺肿瘤不容易被早期发现,大家平时一定要多关注自己身体出现的小症状,对照本次活动中介绍到的胰腺肿瘤的早期症状如厌食,消化不良、体重下降、腹部不适或疼痛、黄疸等等,及早去医院进行检查,做到早发现早治疗。我们希望可以通过胰腺病友会活动的开展,传播更多创新科学的专科健康资讯,引导更多胰腺患者关注并享受便捷的专科医疗服务,达到与胰腺患者有效互动与交流。